Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Casey DeSmith
W GAA Sv%
11 2.79 0.914
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-0 Born: 8/13/1991
Position: GWeight: 181 Birthplace: Rochester, New Hampshire

Latest News
May 4 4:42 AM PT5:42 AM MT6:42 AM CT7:42 AM ET11:42 GMT19:42 4:42 AM MST5:42 AM CST6:42 AM EST15:42 UAE7:42 ET8:42 BRT - DeSmith will undergo core surgery and will miss the rest of the Stanley Cup playoffs. Louis Domingue, who spent much of the year in the AHL, will start in goal for Pittsburgh, barring a return by starter Tristan Jarry.
Analysis: Domingue, who's spent most of this season in the minors, replaced an injured DeSmith in the second overtime of Pittsburgh's lengthy Game 1 win over the Rangers and stopped all 17 shots he faced.
May 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)22:58 ET23:58 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 48 of 51 shots in the Penguins' 4-3 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. DeSmith did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-0-0 on the season with a 2.02 GAA and .941 save percentage.
Apr. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 33 of 36 shots in the Penguins' 5-3 win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-6-5 on the season with a 2.79 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Apr. 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 37 of 41 shots in the Penguins' 5-1 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-6-5 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Apr. 23 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST12:14 PM CST1:14 PM EST22:14 UAE14:14 ET15:14 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Penguins' 7-2 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-5-5 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .915 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2017-18 Pit 14 700 2.40 6 4 1 - 1 1 28 356 0.921
2018-19 Pit 36 1943 2.75 15 11 5 - 8 3 89 1060 0.916
2020-21 Pit 20 1132 2.54 11 7 0 - 4 2 48 543 0.912
2021-22 Pit 26 1417 2.79 11 6 5 - 6 3 66 769 0.914
Career 96 5193 2.67 43 28 11 - 19 9 231 2728 0.915

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2021-22 Pit 1 89 2.02 0 0 0 - 0 0 3 51 0.941
Career 1 89 2.02 0 0 0 - 0 0 3 51 0.941

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.