Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Antti Raanta
W GAA Sv%
- - -
Team: Carolina Hurricanes Height: 6-0 Born: 5/12/1989
Position: GWeight: 195 Birthplace: Rauma, Finland

Latest News
May 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET23:04 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 16 of 18 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-2 loss to the Rangers on Monday. Raanta did not factor in the decision and remained at 6-5-0 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .922 save percentage.
May 28 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET22:55 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 10 of 13 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 6-5-0 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .924 save percentage.
May 26 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 16 of 17 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 win over the Rangers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 6-4-0 on the season with a 1.99 GAA and .931 save percentage.
May 24 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 24 of 28 shots in the Hurricanes' 4-1 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-0 on the season with a 2.09 GAA and .931 save percentage.
May 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST3:26 PM CST4:26 PM EST1:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET18:26 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-1 loss to the Rangers on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 5-3-0 on the season with a 1.86 GAA and .939 save percentage.
May 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped all 21 shots he faced in the Hurricanes' 2-0 win over the Rangers on Friday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 1.83 GAA and .939 save percentage.
May 18 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 27 of 28 shots in the Hurricanes' 2-1 win over the Rangers on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.13 GAA and .933 save percentage.
May 14 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST4:27 PM CST5:27 PM EST2:27 UAE (+1)18:27 ET19:27 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Hurricanes' 3-2 win over the Bruins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.37 GAA and .927 save percentage.
May 12 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .926 save percentage.
May 10 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-1 win over the Bruins on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 1.96 GAA and .942 save percentage.
May 8 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST12:43 PM CST1:43 PM EST22:43 UAE14:43 ET15:43 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.41 GAA and .928 save percentage.
May 5 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST10:16 PM CST11:16 PM EST8:16 UAE0:16 ET1:16 BRT - Raanta (upper body) will serve as Pyotr Kochetkov's backup in Game 3 against the Bruins on Friday.
Analysis: Raanta left the Hurricanes' Game 2 win in the first period Wednesday night after Boston's David Pastrnak struck him in the head with a gloved hand. Kotchetkov came in and stopped 30 of 32 shots.
May 4 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST7:14 PM CST8:14 PM EST5:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET22:14 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 6 of 6 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 loss to the Bruins on Wednesday. Raanta did not factor in the decision and remained at 1-0-0 on the season with a 0.89 GAA and .976 save percentage.
May 2 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST6:55 PM CST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET21:55 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 35 of 36 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-1 win over the Bruins on Monday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .972 save percentage.
Apr. 28 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Hurricanes' 6-3 win over the Devils on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 15-5-4 on the season with a 2.45 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Apr. 24 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST12:41 PM CST1:41 PM EST22:41 UAE14:41 ET15:41 BRT - Antti Raanta stopped 17 of 18 shots in the Hurricanes' 5-2 loss to the Islanders on Sunday. Raanta did not factor in the decision and remained at 14-5-4 on the season with a 2.44 GAA and .913 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 Chi 25 1396 2.71 13 5 4 - 2 1 63 610 0.897
2014-15 Chi 14 792 1.89 7 4 1 - 3 2 25 389 0.936
2015-16 NYR 25 1150 2.24 11 6 2 - 6 1 43 530 0.919
2016-17 NYR 30 1617 2.26 16 8 2 - 2 4 61 782 0.922
2017-18 Ari 47 2599 2.24 21 17 6 - 6 3 97 1388 0.930
2018-19 Ari 12 687 2.88 5 6 0 - 1 0 33 351 0.906
2019-20 Ari 33 1822 2.63 15 14 3 - 5 2 80 1014 0.921
2020-21 Ari 12 678 3.53 5 5 2 - 3 0 40 401 0.900
2021-22 Car 28 1516 2.45 15 5 4 - 2 2 62 706 0.912
Career 226 12261 2.47 108 70 24 - 30 15 504 6171 0.918

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2015-16 NYR 3 93 2.55 0 1 0 - 1 0 4 38 0.895
2019-20 Ari 2 40 6.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 4 14 0.714
2021-22 Car 13 663 2.26 6 5 0 - 3 1 25 322 0.922
Career 18 797 2.48 6 6 0 - 4 1 33 374 0.912

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.