Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Matheson
G A Pts
11 20 31
Team: Montreal Canadiens Height: 6-2 Born: 2/27/1994
Position: DWeight: 188 Birthplace: Pointe-Claire, Quebec

Latest News
May 15 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST7:24 PM CST8:24 PM EST5:24 UAE (+1)21:24 ET22:24 BRT - Mike Matheson had 23:59 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 loss to the Rangers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 13 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Mike Matheson had 22:39 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-3 loss to the Rangers on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 11 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Mike Matheson had an assist in 23:05 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-3 loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Matheson now has five assists on the season.
May 9 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST6:38 PM CST7:38 PM EST4:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET21:38 BRT - Mike Matheson scored one goal in 20:53 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-2 win over the Rangers on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Matheson now has one goal on the season.
May 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Mike Matheson had three assists in 23:23 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-4 win over the Rangers on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Matheson now has four assists on the season.
May 5 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - Mike Matheson had an assist in 23:24 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 loss to the Rangers on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Matheson now has one assist on the season.
May 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST8:57 PM CST9:57 PM EST6:57 UAE (+1)22:57 ET23:57 BRT - Mike Matheson had 38:22 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Rangers on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Apr. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Mike Matheson had 20:22 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-3 win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Mike Matheson had an assist in 16:49 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-1 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Matheson now has 20 assists on the season.
Apr. 24 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST3:45 PM CST4:45 PM EST1:45 UAE (+1)17:45 ET18:45 BRT - Mike Matheson had 19:31 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Flyers on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Fla 3 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016-17 Fla 81 7 10 17 -5 36 0 0 0 179 3.91
2017-18 Fla 81 10 17 27 -1 61 1 0 2 167 5.99
2018-19 Fla 75 8 19 27 -24 44 0 0 2 129 6.20
2019-20 Fla 59 8 12 20 -1 14 1 0 1 104 7.69
2020-21 Pit 44 5 11 16 9 28 0 0 1 86 5.81
2021-22 Pit 74 11 20 31 12 33 0 0 5 140 7.86
Career 417 49 89 138 -9 218 2 0 11 809 6.06

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Fla 5 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2019-20 Fla 2 0 0 0 -2 8 0 0 0 0 -
2020-21 Pit 6 0 0 0 -2 0 0 0 0 14 0.00
2021-22 Pit 7 1 5 6 -1 6 0 0 0 17 5.88
Career 20 1 6 7 -4 14 0 0 0 39 2.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.