Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#83
Matt Nieto
G A Pts
5 10 15
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 5-11 Born: 11/5/1992
Position: LWWeight: 185 Birthplace: Long Beach, California

Latest News
Dec. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST9:38 PM CST10:38 PM EST7:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET1:38 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 13:53 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Devils on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has 10 assists on the season.
Dec. 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST10:21 PM CST11:21 PM EST8:21 UAE23:21 ET2:21 BRT - Matt Nieto had 11:53 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Flyers on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 9 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 11:19 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 overtime loss to the Flames on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has nine assists on the season.
Dec. 7 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 15:31 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 win over the Bruins on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Nieto now has eight assists on the season.
Dec. 5 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Matt Nieto had 13:35 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Matt Nieto had 15:50 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST9:47 PM CST10:47 PM EST7:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET1:47 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 16:46 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-3 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has seven assists on the season.
Nov. 29 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST4:39 PM CST5:39 PM EST2:39 UAE (+1)17:39 ET20:39 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 15:42 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-2 win over the Blackhawks on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Nieto now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 27 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST10:42 PM CST11:42 PM EST8:42 UAE23:42 ET2:42 BRT - Matt Nieto scored one goal in 14:32 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 win over the Oilers on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has five goals on the season.
Nov. 23 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET0:02 BRT - Matt Nieto had 15:35 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - Matt Nieto had 12:31 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 loss to the Wild on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST9:33 PM CST10:33 PM EST7:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET1:33 BRT - Matt Nieto had 15:16 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Flames on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Matt Nieto had 15:26 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 overtime win over the Canucks on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 14 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)22:46 ET1:46 BRT - Matt Nieto had 12:56 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-2 loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Matt Nieto had 17:10 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-0 win over the Jets on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET1:41 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 15:20 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST9:58 PM CST10:58 PM EST7:58 UAE (+1)22:58 ET1:58 BRT - Matt Nieto tallied one goal and one assist in 13:33 of ice time in the Avalanche's 9-4 win over the Predators on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Nieto now has four goals and four assists on the season.
Nov. 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST9:19 PM CST10:19 PM EST7:19 UAE (+1)22:19 ET1:19 BRT - Matt Nieto had 14:25 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 loss to the Stars on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 2 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST8:40 PM CST9:40 PM EST6:40 UAE (+1)22:40 ET23:40 BRT - Matt Nieto had 16:12 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-0 loss to the Coyotes on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 1 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST8:52 PM CST9:52 PM EST6:52 UAE (+1)22:52 ET23:52 BRT - Matt Nieto had 16:23 of ice time in the Avalanche's 2-1 loss to the Stars on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 31 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST10:06 PM CST11:06 PM EST8:06 UAE0:06 ET1:06 BRT - Matt Nieto scored one goal in 16:03 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-3 overtime loss to the Panthers on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Nieto now has three goals on the season.
Oct. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)22:54 ET23:54 BRT - Matt Nieto had 12:11 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-2 loss to the Ducks on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 25 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST5:31 PM CST6:31 PM EST3:31 UAE (+1)19:31 ET20:31 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 12:40 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-1 win over the Golden Knights on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Nieto now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET22:50 BRT - Matt Nieto had 10:32 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 19 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Matt Nieto had 13:32 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-2 win over the Lightning on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 18 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Matt Nieto scored one goal in 12:07 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 overtime win over the Panthers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Nieto now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 16 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 13:54 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime loss to the Penguins on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - Matt Nieto scored one goal in 11:33 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Capitals on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 12 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST8:56 PM CST9:56 PM EST6:56 UAE (+1)22:56 ET23:56 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 12:15 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST8:51 PM CST9:51 PM EST6:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET23:51 BRT - Matt Nieto had 13:06 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)22:48 ET23:48 BRT - Matt Nieto had 12:33 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Wild on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 3 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST9:11 PM CST10:11 PM EST7:11 UAE (+1)23:11 ET0:11 BRT - Matt Nieto had 13:37 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Flames on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2013-14 SJ 66 10 14 24 -4 16 1 0 2 124 8.06
2014-15 SJ 72 10 17 27 -12 20 1 0 1 135 7.41
2015-16 SJ 67 8 9 17 -8 10 0 2 1 90 8.89
2016-17 SJ 16 0 2 2 -3 4 0 0 0 24 0.00
2016-17 Col 43 7 4 11 -9 4 0 0 1 61 11.48
2016-17 Tot 59 7 6 13 -12 8 0 0 1 85 8.24
2017-18 Col 74 15 11 26 6 14 0 1 1 84 17.86
2018-19 Col 64 4 19 23 2 8 0 1 1 86 4.65
2019-20 Col 32 5 10 15 8 2 0 1 1 44 11.36
Career 434 59 86 145 -20 78 2 5 8 648 9.10

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2013-14 SJ 7 2 3 5 3 0 0 0 0 14 14.29
2015-16 SJ 16 1 2 3 2 8 0 0 0 15 6.67
2017-18 Col 6 0 3 3 -1 2 0 0 0 5 0.00
2018-19 Col 12 4 3 7 6 2 0 2 0 18 22.22
Career 41 7 11 18 10 12 0 2 0 52 13.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.