Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Marc Staal
G A Pts
0 3 3
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-4 Born: 1/13/1987
Position: DWeight: 208 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Nov. 27 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET0:02 BRT - Marc Staal had 16:59 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime win over the Sabres on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST9:13 PM CST10:13 PM EST7:13 UAE (+1)22:13 ET1:13 BRT - Marc Staal had an assist in 15:08 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Stars on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Staal now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 15 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Marc Staal had 16:22 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-3 loss to the Blue Jackets on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 13 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Marc Staal had 16:07 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 11 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Marc Staal had 13:48 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-0 loss to the Capitals on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 NYR 80 2 8 10 2 42 0 0 0 78 2.56
2008-09 NYR 82 3 12 15 -7 64 0 0 1 96 3.13
2009-10 NYR 82 8 19 27 11 44 0 0 2 78 10.26
2010-11 NYR 77 7 22 29 8 50 4 2 2 116 6.03
2011-12 NYR 46 2 3 5 -7 16 1 0 0 61 3.28
2012-13 NYR 21 2 9 11 4 14 1 0 0 20 10.00
2013-14 NYR 72 3 11 14 -1 24 1 0 0 92 3.26
2014-15 NYR 80 5 15 20 18 42 0 0 0 97 5.15
2015-16 NYR 77 2 13 15 2 36 0 0 1 65 3.08
2016-17 NYR 72 3 7 10 9 34 0 0 0 70 4.29
2017-18 NYR 72 1 7 8 11 18 0 0 0 68 1.47
2018-19 NYR 79 3 10 13 -9 32 0 0 0 84 3.57
2019-20 NYR 52 2 9 11 5 16 0 0 0 46 4.35
2020-21 Det 56 3 7 10 -5 20 0 0 0 53 5.66
2021-22 Det 19 0 3 3 -1 2 0 0 0 20 0.00
Career 967 46 155 201 40 454 7 2 6 1044 4.41

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 NYR 10 1 2 3 4 8 0 0 1 11 9.09
2008-09 NYR 7 1 0 1 -3 0 0 0 0 4 25.00
2010-11 NYR 5 0 1 1 -3 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2011-12 NYR 20 3 3 6 0 12 2 0 1 30 10.00
2012-13 NYR 1 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 0 -
2013-14 NYR 25 1 4 5 0 6 0 0 0 27 3.70
2014-15 NYR 19 0 1 1 -8 10 0 0 0 12 0.00
2015-16 NYR 5 0 2 2 -1 4 0 0 0 5 0.00
2016-17 NYR 12 0 0 0 -1 2 0 0 0 12 0.00
2019-20 NYR 3 1 0 1 -4 0 0 1 0 3 33.33
Career 107 7 13 20 -17 42 2 1 2 109 6.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.