Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Curtis McElhinney
W GAA Sv%
3 3.62 0.898
Team: Tampa Bay Lightning Height: 6-1 Born: 5/23/1983
Position: GWeight: 204 Birthplace: London, Ontario

Latest News
Dec. 9 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 19 of 24 shots in the Lightning's 5-1 loss to the Islanders on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-2 on the season with a 3.62 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Nov. 30 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Lightning's 3-2 loss to the Hurricanes on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-2 on the season with a 3.42 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Nov. 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST9:09 PM CST10:09 PM EST7:09 UAE (+1)22:09 ET1:09 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Lightning's 4-2 win over the Blackhawks on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-2 on the season with a 3.47 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Nov. 9 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST2:11 PM CST3:11 PM EST0:11 UAE (+1)15:11 ET18:11 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 40 of 43 shots in the Lightning's 5-3 win over the Sabres on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-2 on the season with a 3.76 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Oct. 30 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 36 of 42 shots in the Lightning's 7-6 overtime win over the Devils on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-2 on the season with a 3.94 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Oct. 26 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Lightning's 3-2 overtime loss to the Predators on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-2 on the season with a 3.29 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Oct. 12 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST3:41 PM CST4:41 PM EST1:41 UAE (+1)17:41 ET18:41 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Lightning's 4-2 loss to the Senators on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-1 on the season with a 3.51 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Oct. 6 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST5:08 PM CST6:08 PM EST3:08 UAE (+1)19:08 ET20:08 BRT - Curtis McElhinney stopped 40 of 44 shots in the Lightning's 4-3 overtime loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 0-0-1 on the season with a 3.88 GAA and .909 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Cgy 5 149 2.00 0 2 0 - 1 0 5 51 0.902
2008-09 Cgy 14 517 3.59 1 6 1 - 3 0 31 280 0.889
2009-10 Cgy 10 502 3.23 3 4 0 - 1 0 27 235 0.885
2009-10 Anh 10 521 2.76 5 1 2 - 0 0 24 288 0.917
2009-10 Tot 20 1023 2.99 8 5 2 - 1 0 51 523 0.902
2010-11 Anh 21 996 3.43 6 9 1 - 0 2 57 516 0.890
2010-11 Ott 7 398 2.56 3 4 0 - 1 0 17 205 0.917
2010-11 Tot 28 1394 3.18 9 13 1 - 1 2 74 721 0.897
2011-12 Pho 2 71 1.67 1 0 0 - 0 0 2 36 0.944
2013-14 Cls 28 1423 2.70 10 11 1 - 3 2 64 703 0.909
2014-15 Cls 32 1710 2.88 12 14 2 - 5 0 82 949 0.914
2015-16 Cls 18 835 3.31 2 7 3 - 5 0 46 417 0.890
2016-17 Cls 7 375 2.39 2 1 2 - 0 0 15 198 0.924
2016-17 Tor 14 758 2.85 6 7 0 - 2 1 36 418 0.914
2016-17 Tot 21 1134 2.70 8 8 2 - 2 1 51 616 0.917
2017-18 Tor 18 979 2.15 11 5 1 - 1 3 35 528 0.934
2018-19 Car 33 1977 2.58 20 11 2 - 3 2 85 968 0.912
2019-20 TB 8 481 3.62 3 3 2 - 1 0 29 284 0.898
Career 227 11699 2.85 85 85 17 - 26 10 555 6076 0.909

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cgy 1 33 1.76 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 10 0.900
2017-18 Tor 1 47 5.11 0 1 0 - 0 0 4 23 0.826
2018-19 Car 5 268 2.01 3 2 0 - 1 0 9 128 0.930
Career 7 349 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 161 0.913

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.